U bent hier

Zie ook de vorige edities van het STW jaarcongres:


STW-jaarcongres 2016

Het jaarcongres van STW vond plaats op 24 november 2016, in de Werkspoorkathedraal in Utrecht. Tijdens het congres stond STW uitgebreid stil bij haar 35-jarig jubileum. Ook kreeg het financieringsprogramma Open Mind weer een podium. Dit jaar verdeelde STW vijf Open Mind-financieringen, twee meer dan in 2015. Bekijk een fotoverslag van het jaarcongres en een overzicht van de uitreikingen.
Preliminary Programme Annual Congress Technology Foundation STW:

11:30 - 13:00

Lunch VIP Young Researchers
(by invitation only)
Presentation  David Abbink
12:30 - 13:00
Onwards registration
13:00 - 13:45     
Plenary session
Opening by the host of the day Jan Douwe Kroeske

13:45 - 15:00

Simon Stevin Gezel 2016 contest
Muharrem Bayraktar, University of Twente
Suleyman Naqshband, University of Twente
Valerio Fortunati, Erasmus MC
Open Mind contest (by invitation only)
Demo & Expo
  • Wall of Fame with 23 Simon Stevin Meesters and 11 Simon Stevin Gezellen
  • Workshop 3D-printing (from junk to jewellery)
  • A snowcuber that reduces the volume of snow before loading it in a truck
  • Admire a dress from mushroom mycelium
  • Demonstration of robotic football, by world champion Tech United Eindhoven
Meet the Open Mind 2015 winners
  • Protype first car on Formic Acid – Team FAST, students Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Concrete formwork-system based on CNC-milling technology – Nadia Remmerswaal
  • 3D printer for treating spina bifida in the uterus – Alex Eggink, Dick Oepkes, John van den Dobbelsteen
15:00 - 15:15  


Plenary session
Debate on applied and technological sciences in new NWO
• STW’s new director dr. Herry Nijhuis
• STW chair Ton van der Steen 
• TTW chair Jaap Schouten
Simon Stevin Gezel 2016
Announcement of the winner
15:15 - 15:50     
Simon Stevin Masters Albert van den Berg, Han Wösten and Paddy French present and demonstrate their work
Summerlabb STW Design award 
Demo & Expo
15:50 - 16:40     
Plenary session
Awarding of the Simon Stevin Meester Prize 2016 and short presentations by the laureates prof.dr. Suzanne Hulscher and Maarten Steinbuch
16:40 - 17:00     
Open Mind
• Announcement of 5 winners
• Short presentations and Q&A
17:00 - 17:15   
Closing ceremony
17:15 - 18.00   
Demo & Expo